Refresher & Reactivation
40 Hour Refresher Course
No longer required by the State of Minnesota
Continuing Education Course
4 hours / 8 hours
This is a state required course for operators and salon managers who will be renewing their license. During this course you will cover 1 hour on cosmetology laws and rules, and 3 hours on health, safety, and sanitation.
Classes October and beyond will be held 8:30am - 4:30pm with the 4 hour class at $75.00 and the 8 hour class $150.00 - first 4 hours on safety and sanitation and the second 4 hours on business practice and product knowledge. Applicants can attend 1/2 sessions or full session.
Class dates for 2017 are: October 16th and December 11th. All dates are subject to change.
Eyelash Technician Grandfathering Sanitation Safety Course - $100
*6 hour Safety and Sanitation Course- includes 4 hours of safety and sanitation 2 hours of MN laws and rules.
September 11th, 2017 November 20th, 2017 January 8th, 2018
After graduation I was off to explore the world. I must tell you that it was the Model College of Hair Design that provided me with the necessary "stuff" to easily pass the California State exam and obtain an excellent styling position. In comparison, there is no comparison to Model College of Hair Design.